DUI Lawyers in South Florida
Essen, Essen, Susaneck, & Cohen, P.A.
Put our team of DUI defense attorneys in gear by contacting us today!
If you have a drunk driving DUI case in South Florida or beyond the areas of Palm Beach County, Miami Dade County, Broward County, Palm Beach, Tampa, and Fort Lauderdale contact us right now to find out what your chances of prevailing in your case are by contacting us today. A law firm is nothing but it’s attorneys. See the credentials of the South Florida DUI law firm that has been concentrating on DUI and DUI related crimes for longer then any other Florida firm as well as our result driven practice. We promise that we'll do everything we can, within the bounds of legal ethics, to prevail in your DUI - DWI (driving under the influence / driving while intoxicated) case.
Statewide 1.866.463-7736 - Nationwide 1.888.303-7736
Dade County 1.305.935.6680 - Broward County 1.954.522.6878
Fax 1.305.935.2314 - Email firstname.lastname@example.org
Coral Gables Satellite Office: 305.445.7211
Driving Under Influence Lawyers
Free DUI Consultation by Phone
DUI Attorneys for DUI Information
The Law Offices of Roger S. Elkind
The Law Offices of Roger S. Elkind attorney at law, is a South Florida attorney office dedicated to the practice of Criminal defense with an expertise in DWI defense and all traffic related cases with vast experience in all criminal cases both misdemeanor and serious felonies.
Our Attorney Office is located at
2875 NE 191 Street, Suite 502, Aventura, Florida 33180.
Levey, Airan, Shevin, Roen, Kelso, Corona & Herrera, LLP.
If you have been charged with DUI, or any other drunk driving related charge, contact the Miami criminal defense lawyers’ offices of Levey, Airan, Shevin, Roen, Kelso, Corona & Herrera, LLP. We have effectively represented people charged with DUI, and other criminal offenses throughout South Florida.
Gables One Tower, Penthouse
1320 South Dixie Highway
Miami, FL 33146
Hassett & Associates PA - South Florida Lawyer
2100 Ponce De Leon Blvd
Coral Gables, FL 33134
999 Ponce De Leon Blvd # 500
Coral Gables, FL
Phone: (305) 279-8000
About Florida DUI Law
is punished by both pre-conviction administrative and post-conviction criminal sanctions.
Pre-conviction licensing actions for
are 6 months’ mandatory minimum suspension for a first offense and 12 months for second and subsequent offenses. There are no post-conviction minimum revocation periods for a first offense, but drivers receive 12 months for a second conviction within five years, 24 months for a third conviction within 10 years, and permanent revocation for the fourth conviction. A hardship license is available following mandatory minimum suspensions. A DUI offender's vehicle is subject to forfeiture if, at the time of the offense, the person is driving on a suspended or revoked license for a prior offense.
Florida has no diversion programs for DUI first offenders nor does it have anything like probation before judgment (PBJ).
At the time of conviction, there are mandatory minimum fines of $250 for a first, $500 for a second and $1,000 for third and subsequent DUIs. There is no mandatory minimum period of incarceration for a first offense, but it is 10 days (with 48 consecutive hours) for a second offense within 5 years, and 30 days for a third within 10 years (also with 48 consecutive hours). Enhanced penalties are available for high-BAC offenders (.20 or higher), although mandatory minimums are the same as for regular offenders. Additional sanctions include community service (50 hours minimum, although the court may substitute a fine of $10 an hour), substance assessment and treatment, victim impact panel (at the judge’s discretion), DWI school, and other assessments and surcharges.
Until July 2001, the only penalties for breath test refusal were administrative license suspensions. BAC test refusal now carries an administrative license suspension of 12 months for a first refusal (instead of 6 months for the
) and 18 months for second and subsequent refusals. Since July 2001, second refusals are a class 1 misdemeanor, and offenders can receive additional court-ordered sanctions upon conviction. It is difficult to predict what the penalties will be for misdemeanor refusal because there are no mandatory minimums and very little case law.